New Kotoko Board of Directors given three-year mandate - Footy Dreams

Footy Dreams

Your best portal for accurate and precise Sports news.

New Kotoko Board of Directors given three-year mandate

1 min read

Asante Kotoko new Board of Directors have been given a three-year mandate to steer affairs of the club for the next three football seasons.

A nine-member Board of Directors were announced on Thursday, May 28, 2020 by the sole Shareholder of the club Otumfuo Osei Tutu II to lead the Porcupine Warriors.

Each member of the Board – led by Dr Kwame Kyei and assisted by Jude Arthur – has received an appointment letter from the Chief of Staff of Manhyia – Kofi Badu.

According to sources, the letter indicated that, they commenced work Monday, June 1, 2020.

Other members include Kwadwo Boateng Genfi, Kwasi Osei Ofori, Lawyer Kwamina Mensah, Alhaji Lamine, Joseph Yaw Adu, Baffour Kwame Kusi, and Evelyn Nsiah Asare.

The new Board of Directors have been tasked to rebuild the Kotoko brand not only for its performance on the sporting field but as a viable economic entity.

The Life Patron has asked them to establish an academy to provide opportunity for the youth.

PHOTO:Exim bank/AsanteKotoko_SC

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *