Ampem Darkoa Ladies beat Nigeria's Delta Queens to win 2023 WAFU Zone B Cup - Footy Dreams

Footy Dreams

Your best portal for accurate and precise Sports news.

Ampem Darkoa Ladies beat Nigeria’s Delta Queens to win 2023 WAFU Zone B Cup

1 min read

Ghana’s representative, Ampem Darkoa Ladies have emerged champions of the 2023 WAFU Zone B Cup after beating Delta Queens in the final on Thursday, August 31, 2023.

Ampem Darkoa narrowly defeated the Nigerian side by 1:0 to win the WAFU B trophy for the first after second attempt.

It was the first half goal from Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah that ensured Ampem Darkoa Ladies emerged winners of the tournament.

The reigning Ghana Women’s Premier League champions have secured a ticket to the CAF Women’s Champions League after winning the WAFU B Cup.

Ampem Darkoa Ladies have become the second Ghanaian club to win the WAFU B Cup after Hasaacas Ladies who went all the way to the final of the maiden edition of the Champions League.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *